I swear I’m working on the hiking through Israel post

But I’m getting caught up with trying not to fall behind in school work.
Finals are coming by, I’m trying to move because I can’t pay for this garage I’m living in, I have projects, and obligations, and people waiting on me to do things….

In any case, I’m currently working on a paper about the history/production/development of one of my favorite Pixar movies Up. :D! (Yes, while strengthening my awesome academic intellect at the renown UC Berkeley, I am immersing myself in Disney–its one of my classes)

And although I am probably spending way too much time on this project, its fun.
In fact, I love this movie. When I see Ellie, Carls perfect wife, I see myself (hehe). She is full of energy, adventure, love and just the coolest person you could meet. She has dreams of living an adventurous life! She’s so exciting!

ANYWAY, doing some research, I found this cool short that Pete Docter, director of Up, made while he was an animation student at California Institute of the Arts.
Check out the old school Up!

By the way, thank you to all my new subscribers. Feel free to ever leave a comment, if you ever feel the need to tell me how ridiculous and/or awesome I am (or ‘Like’ the posts!).

Oh, and I lied in the title. I’m not working on it yet, but it does float into my mind every few hours. I haven’t been able to find the names of the places or routes we hiked, so it’s been VERY discouraging to me 😦 Keep me going!

PS. RIP Diane Disney Miller.

This is what I see when I think of my future boyfriend
This is what I see when I think of my future boyfriend and me
Leave a Reply

